My Year in Books

2017 My Books

Click the image above to go to my Year in Books, courtesy of GoodReads.

I had set a goal of 100 books to read in 2017, and I managed 104.  Not too shabby!

My favorite part of this summary is getting to see all of the different book covers all collected.  It’s a fun visual for the variety of titles I read in a given year.

Book Covers
A representative sample of my 2017 reading.

Some old favorites, some new, some TBR list, some nonfiction book club.  More or less my reading year.

As I mentioned in my Favorites of 2017 post, it’s been a pretty good year.  I’ve stuttered a bit here at the end, what with the holidays coming up.  There’s so much to do (and I fall asleep so early these days) that it’s tough to find time to curl up with a good book.  But I’m going to see out 2017 with Claire Messud’s The Burning Girl, Peter Straub’s Mr. X, and my non-fiction book club pick, The Cambridge Companion to American Science Fiction.

–Marie

One thought on “My Year in Books

Leave a comment