Posted in Book Challenge, Reading Challenges, Uncategorized

26 Books to Read in 2015

This is the way the challenge ends
Not with 26 randomly chosen books read
But with…not that

So I failed at the Reading Challenge, everyone.  Though I didn’t do all that badly, if I do say so myself.  I certainly did better than I ever have before at a reading challenge.  Out of 26 titles I managed 20.  With a little cheating here and there.  You can look under the “Reading Challenges” category archive, or go here, to see all the books I read for the challenge.

And the challenge was a great way to get me motivated to blog in a year where I found I had very few books that I couldn’t wait to tell you about.  I also read a few titles that I normally wouldn’t have picked up, thanks to 26 Books to Read in 2015.

Last, if nothing else, I’ve learned my lesson.  Way back in February of 2015 I admitted that I never learn.  I was sure I would “[slink] away in defeat, belly to the ground and grumbling that I’ll never attempt a reading challenge again.”   And what do you know, I was right!

Now that I’ve experienced the reality of blogging along while I try to fulfill a reading challenge, maybe I can finally admit that I can read broadly enough on my own.  The whole reading/book blog challenge thing just isn’t for me.

Ooh hey what’s this? http://www.bustle.com/articles/132630-9-reading-challenges-for-adults-to-take-in-2016

–Marie

Author:

The Camden Public Library brings people together to Read, Connect, and Discover. Here at the CPL Readers Corner Blog, our librarians offer book suggestions, book reviews, read-alikes, and more! Discover new reads, Connect with librarians and other readers, and Read a great book!

Leave a Reply

