Bram Stoker Award Winners

Only 172 reading days left until Halloween!


The Horror Writers Association has announced the winners of the 2014 Bram Stoker Award.  The Stoker is awarded annually for the best horror writing in several forms, including novels, short stories, nonfiction, and screenplays.

You can find the full list of nominees and winners here.

Steve Rasnic Tem won for Superior Achievement in a Novel with Blood Kin.  Superior Achievement in a First Novel went to Maria Alexander for Mr. Wicker.  The movie The Babadook pulled in a best screenplay award for Jennifer Kent.  The prize for graphic novel went to Jonathan Maberry’s Bad Blood.  

I don’t know about you, but this list represents a lot of Horror for me to get cracking on in advance of the big day.

Horrific Happy Reading!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s