Posted in Booklists

The Marie’s Not Reading This Reading List, 2nd Edition

This doesn’t count as a Surprise Smekday installment, as I haven’t given up on any of these.  Quite the contrary.  I’ve been behaving like some sort of book-bee, buzzing from biblio-blossom to biblio-blossom and dipping into the story-pollen briefly before bouncing along to the next.

I couldn't resist an image search for "bookbee."  Overall I am pleased with what I found.
I couldn’t resist an image search for “bookbee.” Overall I am pleased with what I found.

Anyway.  Here’s another installment of The Marie’s Not Reading This Reading List, organized in descending order of how far along I am in each book.  Enjoy!

Marie’s Not Reading This Reading List, 2nd Edition

Practicing History: Selected Essays by Barbara Tuchman

At Home in Mitford by Jan Karon

Life from Scratch: A Memoir of Food, Family, and Forgiveness by Sasha Martin

Dark Rooms by Lili Anolik

The Secret Place by Tana French

Babbitt by Sinclair Lewis

The Cake House by Latifah Salom

I’m doing what I can here, but there are so many books to read and only so much time in the day.  Is there a grant I can apply for that will pay me to take a reading sabbatical, so long as I continue blogging and RA-ing?  Anybody know?  Cause I’d like to apply for it.

Though when would I find the time to write the proposal?

–Marie

Author:

The Camden Public Library brings people together to Read, Connect, and Discover. Here at the CPL Readers Corner Blog, our librarians offer book suggestions, book reviews, read-alikes, and more! Discover new reads, Connect with librarians and other readers, and Read a great book!

Leave a Reply

