Posted in Booklists

Marie’s Picks: Top 12 of 2012

2012 is drawing to a close, dear readers.  As is traditional, everyone on the internet is compiling their year-end “Top This Many Whatevers” lists.  And here’s mine!

I looked over my year of reading with the help of Shelfari.  Apparently I managed to read seventy books this year!  I don’t remember having the time to do that.  You can have a look at my Shelfari reading stats here.  I’ve also got a Goodreads account, and I’m pretty sure anyone who clicks can see my stats there.  If you’re interested, my most-read authors can be found here.

Without further ado, here are my top twelve favorite books of 2012, in no particular order.  These were not necessarily published in 2012, but ones that I read in 2012.

Marie’s Top 12 of 2012:

lorne field

The-True-Meaning-of-Smekday-by-Adam-Rex

serial killer

0806_gone_425

STAY+AWAKE

blue

monster calls

pym

unter

girlchild

TTGMEcover

material

Happy New Year, and Happy Reading for 2013!

–Marie

Author:

The Camden Public Library brings people together to Read, Connect, and Discover. Here at the CPL Readers Corner Blog, our librarians offer book suggestions, book reviews, read-alikes, and more! Discover new reads, Connect with librarians and other readers, and Read a great book!

Leave a Reply

