Summer in Vacationland Reading Challenge

I’ll be participating in the Vacationland Reading Challenge!  Quelle surprise, non?

Here’s my reading list:

1. Horatio’s Drive: America’s First Road Trip by Dayton Duncan (a book that deals with a trip or vacation)

2. Summer by Edith Wharton (a novel with “summer” in the title)

3.  Red Hook Road by Ayelet Waldman (a novel with “red” in the title)

4.  Deep Atlantic: Life, Death, and Exploration in the Abyss by Richard Ellis (a book related to sailing or the ocean)

The challenge starts tomorrow!  If you’d like to participate, just drop by the library for a review sheet, make a post on your blog that links back here, or simply see this post for the run-down.

I’ll be starting in on my reading list tomorrow.  Provided I can tear myself away from the brilliant work of Daniel Woodrell, that is.  I just finished Winter’s Bone, and I’m eagerly beginning the process of devouring all of his other books.

–Marie

Leave a Reply

